Zeltner won Gravel Rally Event

Rubens Zeltner won the Lausitz Rallye 2011 on the old Skoda Octavia WRC, which Kahle drove this year at the Luzicky hory Rally and Rally Krkonose.

The rally starts on Friday afternoon with 4 stages, but the day was shorted after on stage 1 was too much dust in the air. So in the second stage the drivers were given a neutral time. The night stages was complete cancelled. The first after the first day was Matthias Kahle on his Skoda Fabia S2000 in front of the Netherlands Mark van Eldik on Mitsubishi Lancer 05 WRC with only 0,1second distance between both. Third was Zeltner, who normally drive this year an old 1999 Porsche 911 GT3 and the special BMW M3.

The Saturday morning started normally, so the fights on the top spot go into another round. Van Eldik retried after problem with the clutch on his Lancer WRC on the stage 5. There was the end for a local hero Corazza, on a Lancer Evo IX Group N, too. He damaged the engine complete. On the second stage of the day Kahle was fastest again, but a surprise was the second fastest time from the Swedish Woman Team Ramona Karlsson and Miriam Walfridsson on the EVO X Group N. There was so fast like the Octavia WRC from Zeltner. But the Woman Team did not see the finish of the rally – after a junction on the next stage, they crashed into a big stone and damaged the right front.

The leading team changed a lot of time on Saturday, but in the end it was Rubens Zeltner who won that event with only 5,0seconds ahead of Matthias Kahle and his team mate Mark Wallenwein. Three Skoda’s was on the podium, a good result for the Czech cars.

The last stage was cancelled too, what a stupid rally was it, where so much stage were not driven. Normally a gravel rally is dusty, therefore is dust a standard situation if there was no rain, like the last years.

Final result from the Lausitz Rallye 2011:


R. Zeltner

Skoda Octavia WRC



M. Kahle

Skoda Fabia S2000



M. Wallenwein

Skoda Fabia S2000



M. Rzeznik

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X R4



B. de Jong

Mitsubishi Lancer WRC



M. Stölzel

Skoda Fabia WRC



J. Jansson

Subaru Impreza STi



J. Sipilä

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX



J. Tosovsky

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX



A. Zupanc

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX